Friendship Bands : by Vybhav Shetty

Once again this day comes to pass
When my hands are adorned with colorful bands
their significance majestic and their show grand
so look with contempt, wonder and awe
as I show you my bands, my friendship bands.

Bonds of every color and size I do possess
some closer to my heart and some further than the rest
some have remained firmly over the years and
some have fallen down leaving behind tears.
so look closely as each of it tells it’s story
these bands, these friendship bands.

I have bands that have changed colors
sometimes for better and sometimes for worse
some are there, on which are written obnoxious names
these are the one’s that love me just the same
so watch as I flaunt this myriad of strings,
these bands, these friendship bands.

They are knotted to last a lifetime
but not all do stand the test of time
sometimes I was to blame, while for others
the situation couldn’t be tamed
so watch my celebration and repentance with
these bands, these friendship bands

I have one that stays foremost
supremacy over others, is of which it boasts
the best and worst all it has seen
with the tightest of bonds it reigns
so watch it hurl and furl about
this band, this friendship band.

The meek, the rude.the gentle, the crude
I walk with an arsenal of all
together our paths we shall chalk
and to the end of it we shall walk
so watch me as my promises lay broken and fulfilled
these bonds, these friendship bonds.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment